GNN (Gossip \’N\’ News)

Real world and entertainment news

Follow-up to “Lance Ass? part II”

Posted by gnn1 on Sunday, 26 August 2007

I received a comment regarding my post, “Lance Ass? Part II“.  Took a little while because it went into my spam, which as I’ve ranted about is a pain in the arse.  Anyhow, here is the comment:

 Tons of people are defending him in the comments. Lance is a nice guy… I’ve met him twice and he was sweet both times. If you don’t already know that Perez is WAY biased against Lance, you’ve been living under a rock.

Now, as a follow up to this comment, to be fair, I went back to the Perez post that triggered the Part II posting, here.  I read the 210 comments and counted the unique comments defending Lance, from people who claim to have met him.  Sorry, but just defending him isn’t enough.  If you haven’t met him your defence means jack-shit.

There were a whopping 15.  There were also an additional 10 who backed up the original email, including several who claim to have been at that performance.  Now obviously, no one knows the truth behind any of these claims.

And another thing to point out.  A number of people met him ‘several years ago’.  People change.

And bear in mind, I’m not claiming that I know this to be true.  I don’t know the guy.  From his blog posts he seems okay (but then again, I seem like a bitch, from mine, and I’m not).

So, take what you will from this, and leave the rest.

Leave a Reply

 
