GNN (Gossip \’N\’ News)

Real world and entertainment news

More custody drama

Posted by gnn1 on Wednesday, 29 August 2007

and it’s NOT Britney and KFed.

Nope it’s Charlie and Denise.  They are facing off in the media now.

Seems Denise didn’t take too kindly to Charlie talking to media about his dissatisfaction with their current arrangement.  She thinks the whole thing should be handled privately (something, I’m normally inclined to agree with).

 “I was disappointed to learn of my ex-husband Charlie Sheen’s current statement regarding our personal affairs. This was and should still be a private matter that we as responsible parents settled privately. I stand by that agreement and I will continue to do what is best for our children while attempting to keep this family situation a private matter.” — Denise

Charlie has rebutted.

“Until I’m granted the ability to hire my own nanny, she is required to provide one and I was terribly insulted that she felt her ‘assistant’ was a suitable replacement. If it’s unfortunate that I’m speaking, it’s ‘unfortunate’ that an incredibly loving and responsible father and his terrifically capable fiancée are being subjected to these transparent and unnecessary sanctions, that have nothing to do with responsible co-parenting and everything to do with punishment and control. As long as I am forced to live under these conditions with my children, people are going to hear about it.”

Now, I’m thinking that Charlie is going to the media as a ‘court of last resort’ so to speak, speaking out of frustration not malice.

Now, I know he’s abused drugs before, and cheated on Denise, but from all appearances that seems to have ended.

Besides, didn’t St Denise wind up stealing her best friend’s hubby?

For gods’ sakes, let the man hire his own damned nanny, one who really IS a nanny not a celeb assistant.

Sources:
Perez Hilton
He Said
She Said

Leave a Reply

 
